Aug 25, 2016

Blog Tour : UN-SHATTERING LUCY by Terri Anne Browning


by Terri Anne Browning is out NOW! 
This is the final book in the Lucy & Harris series!


Purchase Now!

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU | iBooks | B&N


The conclusion to USA Today Terri Anne Browning’s The Lucy & Harris Novella Series.


That was how Lucy Thornton felt in the aftermath of her breakup with Harris Cutter. Her family thought the best thing for her to do was to put the length of the country between her and Harris.

Reluctantly, she went.

The second Harris sets eyes on Lucy again, he knows she hasn’t moved on any more than he has. Realizing that he screwed up, he sets out to prove that they belong together. But the road to un-shattering Lucy is longer and darker than he ever could have imagined.



"He didn't love me enough to try. Didn't want me enough to hold on to what we could have. Wasn't brave enough to put what Tessa had done behind him. 
We were over." 
Oh my God this book!
I have been waiting for this patiently. After finishing a cliffy on Craving Lucy, I know I have to have my hands on this stat because that previous book made me scream so loud and wanting to punch someone that made me nearly throwing my reader. I was so crushed that I can't define what I felt after reading the book. So when Un-Shattering Lucy hit my reader, I immediately get my hands on the story. 
"Is that how it felt for you too?"she whispered. "Like you were dying without me?'"No," I told her honestly."No, it wasn't like I was dying. I was dead Lucy. I was dead without you."
Un-Shattering Lucy started where Craving Lucy left off. If the previous installment crushed me, this one made me broken at just the first few chapters. I was reading with tears streaming down my face but I couldn't care less because I cannot put the reader down even just to wipe away my tears. I was just so invested in the story. The words held too much emotions and it was so heavy that I could not help myself from crying. I do not know but reading the the aftermath of one mistake that wasn't supposed to happen broke my heart. Just one mistake out of revenge and anger that destroyed a life so full of love and joy. It might deal with younger generation but what they went through is just so painful that reading it wrenched my heart and nearly split it into two. Harris and Lucy's journey is just a beautiful story to read amidst the tears I shed. The way they both handled what they went through is inspiring despite the misunderstandings. What more is it doesn't just focused on second chance of love. This is just so much more and it deals a very big issue that might be real and true for others that deals with this kind of pain.

But you know what's so great about this book? It's the fact that it portrays not just lover's love but a family's love as well. What they will do to save you and protect you no matter what. It's also the fact that it's the same love that accepts you and healed you no matter how you think how ugly your life is, how scarred you are.. how imperfect you are. And I appreciate it deeply how it was delivered. It might not be for you but for others this may feel like close to home,there might no second chances of love but the issue that deals with this book may be the same issues they experienced. And it's heart warming knowing that if you have the right amount of love from the right persons you'll never be scarred for life, instead you'll be healed for life, and trust me not everyone thought about it that way. So it's really nice reading the book as Terri Anne Browning just delivered and written it well. 

Take note though as this book is not just an emotional's a roller coaster ride of a journey and that what make this book a great one. You'll not just gonna cry but you'll gonna laugh and feel full of love as well.
"Lucy". "Loving you doesn't stop when things get ugly. If anything, that's when you find out if that love is the forever kind. I'm not going anywhere. Ever. Do you understand?" 
Great job! A must read!



Previous Books in the Series


Catching Lucy (Lucy & Harris, #1)

Available Now FREE on Kindle Unlimited

Amazon US | Amazon UK



Craving Lucy (Lucy & Harris #2)

Available Now FREE on Kindle Unlimited

Amazon US | Amazon UK


Rocking Kin (Lucy & Harris, #3)

Available Now




babit 093   Terri Anne Browning is the USA TODAY bestselling author of The Rocker...Series. She started writing her own novellas at the age of sixteen, forcing her sister to be her one woman fan club. Now she has a few more readers and a lot more passion for writing. Being dyslexic, she never thought a career in writing would be possible, yet she has been on best selling lists multiple times since 2013. Reese: A Safe Haven Novella was her first Indie published book. The Rocker Who Holds Me changed the tables and kicked off The Rocker... series featuring the sinfully delicious members of Demon's Wings. The Rocker... Series has since expanded to OtherWorld with Axton Cage and his band members. Other books by Terri Anne include the Angel's Halo MC Series as well as The Lucy & Harris Novella Series. Terri Anne lives in Virginia with her husband, their three demons---err, children--and a loveable Olde English Bulldog named Link.  


Website | Facebook | Twitter | Amazon | Goodreads

  InkSlinger Blogger Final

Post a Comment


© Chatterbooks Book Blog. Made with love by The Dutch Lady Designs.